top of page

Dreams...are not to be continued...

Bush Boys Conversations:

I go to wake up Ali. He gets up, comes to my room and sits on our futon at the foot of our bed. I tell him to go find some clothes to get the day started. He drags himself up and goes to his room. Me knowing my son, I wait a few seconds and go to their room. As I go in Ali gets up from bed again.

Me: Ali....? You gotta get dressed honey.

Ali: But I didn't finish my dream.

Me: Ok, well...what was your dream.

Ali: I dunno. I gotta go to sleep so I can remember and finish it.

Me: Hmm nice try.....but no. Get dressed.

Ali: But mama...

Me: You can finish your dream in the car, please get dressed.

I had to leave before I could laugh. If I laugh infront of him? It's game over. LOL


Meet the Makers

We are Jessica and Eugene...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page