top of page

Captain America's origins...

Bush Boys Conversations:

We are riding in the car to go to the doctors office. My youngest, I notice is staring and concentrating on my Puerto Rican flag hanging on the rearview mirror of my Jeep.

Me: Ali, what's wrong.

Ali: Nuthin' mama

Me: Hmmmkay.

*30 seconds later*

Ali: Hey mama!!

Me: Yes Ali.

Ali: Why do you have a Captain America flag in your car?

Me: Wait....what?

*I look over and realize that the Puerto Rican flag does in fact look like Captain America's uniform*

Me: Ali, it's not. It's a Puerto Rican Flag.

Ali: But why does it look like Captain America's clothes.

Me: *sigh* Ali, I don't know.

Ali: Is he Puerto Rican?

Me: Ummm not really. I don't think so.

Ali: *Puzzled look on face* I think so.

At this point it's pointless to try to explain to a 5 year old that although the similarities are there...it's not the same thing. LOL


Meet the Makers

We are Jessica and Eugene...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page