top of page

Flags in question...

Bush Boys Conversations:

Driving home from work....

Nico: Mama, why do you have a Mexican flag hanging on the mirror??

Me: o_O That is NOT a Mexican flag. (I didn't snap)

Nico: I mean...Puerto Rican flag......?

Me: Because that's part of where I am from.

Nico: Why don't you have a United States flag?

Me: Because my roots are not from the United States. I was born here, but my mom and dad are not from here.

Nico: Well...why don't you have a United States flag?

Me: Because I want to put a Puerto Rican flag or whatever flag my family is from.

Nico: But if you live in the United States, shouldn't you put a United States flag??

Me: *headache* Not necessarily..... Leave me alone Nico. (lol)

Task #1: Show Nico and Ali the difference between Mexican and Puerto Rican flags LOL

Task #2:.......emphasize task #1 LMBO Definitely too smart for his own good. He's 7....I'm curious to see how our conversations will be when he is 10!! LOL


Meet the Makers

We are Jessica and Eugene...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page